My Introduction

Hello!!!

Happy New Year guys and Welcome to TheFabler

Gosh!! This feels super surreal as I’ve been meaning to start blogging since I knew what the word meant but like always fear stopped me.

I decided this year was going to be different, I wasn’t going to let fear break my neck so here I am, I’m both excited and scared to start this new ‘Blogging Phase’ but i promise to give it my all and try to be consistent.

A Quick Introduction,

My name is Tia, I’m a 25 year old Economist currently serving her fatherland in Abuja. When I’m not working or lazing around , you’d find me reading, writing, listening to music, or surfing the internet.

I’m budding writer who is trying to discover herself and find her place.

On TheFabler, I’d be writing short stories on basically everything and anything I can think of; issues around me, passing thoughts and ideas or personal gists.

So please walk with me on this Journey.

Currently Listening to: Vision 2020 Rmx by Bella Shmurda ft Olamide


The Introduction

She savoured the taste of her smoothie as she relayed its texture in her mind, the vanilla made it a perfect cloud in a bottle. The same cloud her head was stuck in as she went to sit in her favourite place in the house, ‘Her little haven’ her sisters called it, as it was her ticket to travel round the world and boy did she travel. Her little wooden chair and table which sat perfectly close to the window, where she could explore the worlds her books brought her into.

In the mornings she’d read, look out into the sky and day dream about different places and at night she had the stars to travel with her. She had always wanted to see the world,visit places, experience the cultures and ways of people in the places she went but She couldn’t; at least not yet, so She had her books and imaginations to help fill the void for now.

She stared at her new to be favourite things. Her ordinary black bic and the rectangular stack of white pages, each filled with the phantom of stories her hands itched to pour out.

Time and time again she had been a traveller, roaming through places the books she read took her. Places stuck in the pages, magically lifting her eerie mind through oblivious channels arriving at fantastical points, yet never really leaving the context of a line a meaning.

It motivated her.

Yet,

She was scared, she was ready to tell her own stories, she wanted a chance at taking people through different journies, and even though she was scared, she decided it was time to tell her own stories and for once be the guide for these wonderful trips her mind was constructing even now.

She placed the tip of her bic on the first page and her hands began to move just as her mind did, sprawling away the voices in her head, converting thoughts to words and sentences into while adventures, scribbling the pains she felt, scrawling the joy that ebbed through her veins while screaming through her words.

That began her passion for writing. Some days she had different ideas to put down on her books, and others she reached a wall that sometimes she found insurmountable but still she didn’t stop.

Crossing another bridge, she decided it was time to take care of a fear of hers and create an avenue to get more people to travel through worlds with her.

Staring at the screen infront of her as she came back from her reverie,

Smiling and typing away at her thoughts she wrote…….

TheFabler

18 thoughts on “My Introduction

  1. Woah!!!! Fabulous diction & use of metaphors ‘ really brings out the picture the writer is trying to paint…I’m loving this Tia

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started